Follow

Turn History Tracking off for a device

With the increase of IoT (internet of things) devices and the constant need for them to "phone home" for updates, connections, clock syncing and more, we wanted to give you the ability to choose whether or not you want the history tracked for those devices. This option can now be found in the "More Information" screen of each device. When history tracking is turned off, new visits will not be stored in your history but the previous history will still be available.

  1. Login to your Router Limits Account
  2. Go to the Groups Page
  3. Click the menu icon (three dots) of a device
  4. Toggle "Track History" to off
  5. Click Done

Don_t_Track_History.gif

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request